Whistler Series

The Whistler Series involves five races over the season. The races start and end between the HYC flag pole in front of the club and marker #19. Racers then sail down the bay, navigate the channel and head out to the Whistler Bouy - then back to the club house. At the channel mouth, each skipper makes an assessment of the conditions and has the option to continue out to the Whistler Buoy or to take the alternate in-bay course to Fields Landing.

Skippers wishing to participate in the series, or an individual race, must attend the mandatory skipper's/sign-up meeting. This meeting will be held one hour before each scheduled race time. Course sheets and any special race instructions will be available at that time.

View the Whistler course and in-bay alternative here:

All HYC racers, venturing out beyond the breakwater, also require a USCG vessel inspection and sticker to be eligible. See below for the checklist. There are additional requirements spelled out in our standing race rules.